Glossary of Digital Marketing Terms

Ad Group: A set of keywords, ads, bids, placements and targeting methods. In one Adwords Campaign, you can Create 20,000 Ad Group.

Ad Extensions: – A feature that allows you to display extra information about your Product & services in your ads, Like- address Extension, Call Extensions, Callout Extension, site links Extension, Extended Extension, Structure Snippet Extension, Review, Price & Message Extension.

According to Latest updated of Google, there is 11 Extension Available.

Ad Rank: – Ad Rank determine in which position where your ads Trigger in the SERP(Search Engine Result Page).The Formula of Ad Rank-

 Ad Rank = Max CPC Bid x  Quality Score.

AdSense: AdSense is the Tool of Google where in website owners are paid for showing relevant AdWords ads on their site.

AdWords Editor: AdWords Editor is the free tool of Google that allows you to manage your AdWords account offline and make large-scale changes at one time.

Bounce Rate: When someone lands on a web page and leaves the website without interacting another page.The bounce rate should be low which is best for SEO point of view.

Bid: – The maximum amount of money which advertiser are willing to spend per click for ad groups or individual keywords.

Click Through Rate(C.T.R)– CTR is the number of clicks that your ad receives divided by the number of times your ad is shown on Google search engine.In Google account, each of your ads and keywords has their own CTRs.

Formula of C.T.R = Number of Clicks*100 / Number of Impression
For example, if you had 10 clicks and 500 impressions, then your CTR would be 2.0 %.

CPM (Cost Per Thousand Impressions)- CPM means how many times your ads show on google Display Network.

>Formula of CPM =Cost to Advertiser*1000/Impression

Conversion Ratio It is the ratio of the number of Conversion and number of Clicks. Use Conversion Tracing Code in your account to measure your conversion rates.This conversion tracking code applies on Thank you page of the website.

Formula of Conversion Ratio= Number of conversion*100/Number of clicks

>For example, if you had 60 conversions from 1000 clicks, your conversion rate would be 6%, since 60 ÷ 1000 = 6%

Conversion Rate Optimization- Conversion rate optimization (CRO) is the process of optimizing your sponsored search ads, landing pages, and overall website design to raise your conversion rate. In other words, the goal is for the highest possible percentage of visitors to your site to convert, or complete your desired action.
>CRO is quickly gaining in popularity because it’s seen as a way to increase profits from sales without raising your advertising to spend.